Travel First Aid Kit.

Hey guys I’m back!

How are you all?

Today I would like to talk about Travel, and the main thing I think we should all be taking with us when we go traveling and that is a Travel First Aid Kit!

So when I go traveling a take a little kit with me it normal has a lot of plasters in there as I am a walking disaster, I can cut myself on anything and everything, so I do go through a lot of plasters, but I do also carry around 2 hand sanitisers as well. I have some Paracetamol too.

I have small scissors and some bandages as well, but I am in the process of upgrading a lot of the stuff I take as my kit is really small at the moment so I just bought a bigger bag that has first aid written on it as my current one is in a tiny bag that just looks like a make up bag at the moment, so a bigger and better one has been bought and I just need to wait for it to be delivered.

Some I am going to get into what I will be now taking with me when I go traveling here in the UK or abroad.

So to start of with I will be taking some Ibuprofen and Paracetamol tablets, these can help with headaches and general aches and pains. These pills are normally really cheap to get and for me they work really fast, I’m not sure about some countries but I know people that have taken them abroad and haven’t had a problem with airports/docks/stations security.

The next thing I will be socking up on and taking with me is Allergy and Hay-fever tablets, because you are traveling a lot you may eat something that you may be allergic to and you have no idea so it is best to take the allergy pills, also with Hay-fever you may not know that you are allergic to pollen, this could be Tree, Grass and Weed pollen, these pollens have different season times so tree pollen is released during spring,
grass pollen is released during the end of spring and beginning of summer, while
weed pollen is normally released late autumn, so it is best to have a sock that can last all year round. Like the Paracetamol and Ibuprofen these pills are normally cheap and you can pick them up in local supermarkets, and its the same I know people that have taken them abroad too.

Cold, Flu and Sore Throat tablets, you can buy cold and flu tablets in local supermarkets and they are design to stop colds and the flu before you get it, now I normally don’t get sick (I generally stay away from everyone who is sick) but if you do start feeling like you are getting ill get these bad boys they help almost right away, I don’t really have a lot to say on them though, as personally I have never took them but Friends have and they say they work the best. Now for sore throats I get them a lot so I always grab some strepsils, they are little flavored sweets that smooths sore throats and they are really cheap as well.

Now for Plasters its best to get a lot of them but all different sizes, the same round ones the square ones, the small long ways and the normal size ones, also get waterproof ones and kitchen plasters too, Blister plaster are a must too if you are doing a lot of walking on your holidays. cheap to buy as well.

Now I don’t go away without my Savlon Antiseptic Cream and my  E45 Itch relief cream these are brilliant to stop itching and stops infections from happening so I would highly recommend you get some for your first aid kit. These products are cheap but some shops well sell them at different prices.

I will be getting some Eye wash as well as you may need to clean dirty out of your eye and some times the water may be dirty and that wont help at all, and its always best to have some, take some cotton ear buds as well not only can you clean your ears with them they may help taking dirty from the corner of your eyes as they are the defect size, also the can clean up makeup mistakes too. products are cheap too.

Take some cold sore cream and lip balm too, its not really for first aid but your lips will be thankful for it try and get lip balm that has sunscreen included as your lips can get dried out real quick. Also not really first aid but take pocket tissues, you never know when you need a tissue.

Hand sanitiser, need I say more?

I will also be getting some Latex gloves, because sometimes you may need to help someone else and its best to have gloves.

Bandages and eye patches are a must too, its better to have them guys.

Other little things you can add is tweezers, a small sewing kit, small scissors and a nail kit. Now with any medication if you don’t know how to take it always read how to first, as well many people don’t keep the boxes so they don’t know how to take it, so what I will be doing is cutting the instructions off the back of the box and keeping it the bag or even keeping the instructions paper in the bag as well.

You can add a lot more stuff to your own bags but this is what I will be taking with me 😀

If you guys have anymore ideas please do let me know.

Thanks for reading guys and I hope you have a great weekend!

Much Love, Live Long And Prosper!

Important Note: If you have never taken any of the above medications before, please do check with your Doctor first, also if you are not sure if the stuff you are taken with you is aloud in a country please do check if its legal or illegal.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment